APC names screening, Ondo Governorship appeals panels

APC names screening, Ondo Governorship appeals panels

Former Interim National Secretary of the All Progressive Congress (APC) Alhaji Tijjani Musa Tumsa will chair the nine-man panel to screen aspirants for the governorship of the Ondo State.

It also named Alhaji Umar Lawan-Kareto as chair of the nine-man anotheer Screening Appeal committee.

he membership lists of the two committees were released late last night by Yekini Nabeba in Abuja.

Nabena is the party’s Deputy National Publicity Secretary.

According to him, the party’s Governor Mai Mala Buni-chaired Caretaker / Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee approved the appointments of members of the two committees.

Also Read:  Buhari sends Senate names of 11 nominees for appointment as Judges

The Screening and Appeal committees will be inaugurated at the APC National Secretariat on Tuesday 7th July, 2020 by 2pm.

Other members of the Screening Committee are: Solomon Johnny; Abayomi Oyalowo; Princess Gloria Akumbomdu; Hon. Eugine Udo; Usman Dalhatu, Amb. Fati Bala, and Okay Onyejekwe, Prof. Prof Shehu Adamaraji will act as the secretary of the panel.

On the Appeal Committee for the screening are: Ibrahim Ebbo; Maj.-Gen. Christian O. Ogwo; Chambas Danladi; Ubo Imabong; Sam Odeh; Alabi Mojeed Prof.; Hon. Senator Andrew Uchendu and Opeyemi Ajayi, who will act as the secretary.

Also Read:  Moghalu Talks About YPP To APC Defects

The two day screening exercise of the twelve aspirants for the party’s ticket for the Ondo State Governorship election begins tomorrow while the screening appeal is slated for Friday July 10.

Also read: NCDC issues Election Guidelines



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here