Best FIFA Player: Last winner Modric out as Messi, Ronaldo & Van Dijk lead nomination


The Best FIFA Men'sFootball governing body, FIFA has officially unveiled the nominees for The 2019 Best FIFA Men’s Player award.

The final ten men shortlisted for the award are;

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus, Portugal)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona, Argentina)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool, Senegal)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid, Belgium)

Also Read:  Chinese side,Suning ready to offer Bale €15m a year wages deal

Kylian Mbappe (PSG, France)

Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)

Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax/Juventus, Netherlands)

Frenkie de Jong (Ajax/Barcelona, Netherlands)

While 2018 winner, Luka Modric has been excluded.

All award winners will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on 23 September.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here